“Listen to the quietest whispers of your mind. They are telling you the choices that will help you the most”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I guess whatever I choose, I might as well enjoy it. It is my choice. It has been very hard in Colombia. Sometimes when you go to a place, you feel like you are where you belong, or you meet people you feel you can get along with, it’s had to make a choice to follow your intuition, your goal, listen to your feeling.

My visa for Colombia was supposed to expire on the 4th of June and I just didn’t know what to do. I guess I still don’t but the answers are more clear now. I decided to go to the immigration and simply ask  for a visa. They gave it to me.

Now, I am not sure if I should ask for a volunteering job at the hostel for free board and two meals and work with kids meanwhile. Or, go to the coffee region and work with kids there, or to Ibaque… or maybe just take off to Ecuador with Jose….

“Learning what to choose, and how to choose, may be the most important education you will ever receive.” Grandma said to listen to your gutt… Just waiting. This trip is teaching me a lot.

The photos are from the Salt Cathedral with Romina. She has been my hostel best friend.

3 thoughts on ““Listen to the quietest whispers of your mind. They are telling you the choices that will help you the most”

  1. “If you were given only one choice: To choose or not to choose, which would you choose?”

    Love the blog…….and hey I got a mention…….awesome!

Leave a Reply

