17 hours of Solitary Driving: Oregon to California

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

17 hours of driving, from Portland to Los Angeles and I finally arrived to start a new chapter of my life. Not excited, not disappointed, I just arrived. There was it all along the I-5 south: tall Oregon evergreens, beautiful Mt. Shasta, endless dry California desert, strong warm winds, and smoky clouds of nearby fires.

I was luckily met by my best friends and had a few days to look for apartments and explore the area. I didn’t have expectations about CA but as I am starting exploring, I start loving it more and more.

Leave a Reply

